top of page
  • SoftServed Gentleman

D is for..

In the video I mentioned that I named some topics, but not all. Here are some others that are important to remember



D is for: -Featuring WINNERS of GC2B Binder Giveaway-

-D is for Dysphoria, Discrimination, Division (in LGBTQ+ Community)

Dysphoria is when an individual is in a distressed state arising from conflict between a person's gender identity and the sex the person has or was identified as having at birth. As I stated in the video, there are people who are not transgender that experience dysphoria (and dysmorphia). Specifically for transgender people, we refer to dysphoria as "gender dysphoria." Gender Dysphoria is the feeling of discomfort occurs in people whose gender identity differs from their sex assigned at birth and/or sex-related physical characteristics.


For me personally, when I experience dysphoria, I feel how I did prior to coming out. I have a lot of intrusive thoughts and my reflection in the mirror doesn't match how I feel. I have a distorted view of my body. I will feel more feminine features and I don't feel valid with my current gender identity. I experience this multiple times a month (pro tip: if it is happening within a repetitive time frame, get your blood work and levels checked) "There are many debates in the community whether you need to have dysphoria to be transgender. At the end of the day, your gender identity is 100% valid. Discrimination and Division (within the community) is a word that refers to people who aren't treated equally. Within the community, this happens over and over. It is really hard to explain it because it is so common. I go into more detail in the video regarding this. Honestly, the best way to showcase this would be to highlight examples. I think I'll do that and then come back to this subject to show the division with examples. I think this would be most beneficial because there is discrimination everywhere. Outside and within the community (LGBTQI+), and in each different category too. L vs the G, G vs the B, GB vs T, LG v Q, B vs Pansexual, and there is even discrimination within the same community. It's hard to believe that there is so much discrimination, when we are all a family fighting for equal rights.

*I am not a doctor and this is not medical advice or medical guidance. This is based off my personal experience and perspective. There are more topics in the LBTQ+ community, but these are the topics that were general to choose.*






CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TWO GC2B BINDER WINNERS! Please contact me asap to claim your binder- I will need to get specific information from you, so Gc2b can send it directly to you.


Congrats and welcome to the family: Josie Puryear & Ashley and Zachary Pittman *You have 24 hours to contact me with you information, or else we will have to give it away to another person. Many people entered and there will be many more giveaways!


If you didn't win, remember there will be a Gc2b binder giveaway EACH month of 2021.

Recent Posts

See All

E is for..

E is for: -Featuring 2x GC2B Binder Giveaway- -Education & Expectations Expectations has really impacted our community more than any of us really realize. Society always has expectations on who we "ar

C is for..

In the video I mentioned that I named some topics, but not all. Here are some others that are important to remember C is for: -Featuring WINNERS of 2x GC2B Binder Giveaway- -"Clocked," Coming out (to

C delay

C VIDEO will be postponed and so will the blog. Thank you for your understanding. Binder giveaway is open until next Thursday!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page